Episode 9: Hawaiian Fun?

Moira hurled her bag onto the hotel bed. “What the heck is your problem?”
“You know what my problem is,” Lily fumed.
“Look, it wasn’t your decision to make.”
“If it was, you would have been off the team. Why don’t you just go on your boyfriend’s team? In fact, maybe you should just go find him right now.”
Will stepped in between the girls and pushed them apart. He looked at Lily and jerked his head in the direction of the door. She rolled her eyes and left the room, followed by Adrian and Jesse.
“Thanks,” Moira said.
Will nodded, but remained silent.
“I hope I haven’t hurt you too badly,” she continued hesitantly. “I tried to tell you that I have a boyfriend, but you just wouldn’t—”
Her next words were cut off by Will’s mouth pressed against hers. She tried to pull away, but he gripped the back of her head in one hand. His other arm encircled her waist. She was effectively locked against him. She pressed her lips together rigidly, reached back with one foot, and kicked him sharply in the shin.
Will released her. “Ow! What the hell was that for?”
“What the hell was that for? Are you kidding me? You kissed me. I’ve told you a million times that I’m not interested. I’m in love with Toby. You can’t do anything to change that.” She headed for the door, but paused in the doorway. “And don’t try to change it. As of now, don’t speak to me unless it’s absolutely necessary for our team’s safety.”
She slammed the door behind her, leaving Will standing in the empty hotel room alone. She leaned up against the wall. She shouldn’t have stayed in the room to talk to him. How was she going to explain this to Toby?
© Brea Essex 2011 ~ No part of this site (written or artwork) may be reproduced in anyway whatsoever without express written consent by Brea Essex. 

Leave a comment